How Can I become a contributor?
Please refer to our contributor guidelines here.
How often can i expect new content?
Style changes are edits to the look of your site, like fonts, colors, backgrounds, and spacing. You can make and preview style changes in the Style Editor. Each template's Style Editor has different options called "tweaks." Learn how to use this feature here.
what is your refund policy?
- If you cancel your subscription before it expires then you will not be eligible for a refund.
- No refund for monthly subscriptions.
- You will only be eligible for a full refund if you are unable to access member content.
- If after cancelling your Annual or Lifetime Premium Membership subscription you wish to receive a refund, you must email us with the request within thirty (30) days of your initial purchase or in the case of a renewal, no more than thirty (30) days after your renewal date. We will terminate your Premium Membership at the time of refund.
Canceling Your Account
- Once you cancel your membership subscription, you will lose access immediately.
- We suggest members to cancel their membership subscription three (3) calendar days before renewal date. You can view what your membership is valid until under Manage Memberships once you’ve logged in.
- Email us at email@example.com and we will be happy to help you.
Accessing payment history / invoices
You can see your payment and billing history on your profile by clicking on "Manage My Account" at the bottom of the Membership Dashboard. If you need to see your invoices, you can do so by clicking here.
Do I need to be a fashion photographer To join the breed?
is there a benefit to purchasing one membership type over another?
RENEWAL POLICY FOR Membership SUBSCRIPTION
We will charge or debit your payment method at the beginning of your subscription. When we renew your Premium Membership subscription, we will use the payment method currently associated with your account. If we are unable to collect payment, and you wish to retain your Premium Membership, re-select Membership level and update payment information. Otherwise, your access to member content only will be denied.
Will my PROFILE be permanately deleted if I CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION TEMPORARILY?
No, you can resubscribe to any of the three membership levels at anytime by simply logging in with your previously used username/email and password.
Having trouble logging in?
Please send an email to our customer support team and we can reset your password for you.